(34) Sheep: Nursery Rhymes

It’s been a number of years since Mattel did a series of Nursery Rhyme Barbie’s so they decided it was time once again to start. The first in the series will be “Little Bo Peep”. She is dressed all in pink and comes complete with a shepherd’s staff and two sheep. This doll, and the following nursery rhyme dolls, will be produced in a limited supply and are expected to be in huge demand for collectors.

Barbie will also appear as “Mary Mary Quit Contrary”, the “Old Lady in the Shoe”, and “Mother Hubbard”.

To make this series different from the previous Nursery Rhyme series, Ken will also be featured as “Little Jack Horner”, “Humpty Dumpty” and “Little Tommy Tucker”.

The final part of the series will be sold as a pair. Ken will be “Jack Sprat” with Barbie dressed as his wife. They will also appear as “Jack and Jill” and the final release will be the pair designed after “What are Little Boys Made Of” and “What are Little Girls Made Of”.

About jeremygoff12

My name is Jeremy Goff. I am currently a senior at VCU majoring in mass communications. After graduation my plan is to wake up earlier and get a real job. I've lived in Richmond my whole life and while that's not much to brag about I do like my hometown.

Leave a comment